Into the 21st Century

Why do I drag my feet so much when it comes to technology? I recall when “My Space” first came into being and my kids were encouraging to set up one for myself. They wanted to be able to share with me and vise versa; I get that. But I was so technologically inept, I told my daughter, “You set it up for me and post whatever you want on it.” Truthfully, I was overwhelmed by it…inserting pictures, posting ‘bling’…too much for me, so I thought.

My son, who is a network IT tech, shamed me into my first ‘smart phone.’ He came over to the house one day and saw my perfectly good ‘flip phone’ on the coffee table.  “Really, mom, REALLY?” he asked. “Look, I’m technologically challenged.” I replied, but succumbed to his ridicule by obtaining the Galaxy III. I have to confess, I have had a lot of fun with it…taking pictures, posting on FB, even have a couple of games loaded.

What is the point of this rant, you may ask…and well you should. The point is that this is my first blog. Never thought I’d be a blogger actually; and it’s still up for debate. But for now, here’s my first post.

I hope to chronicle the thrill of victory and the agony of defeat in my attempts to get my first novel “THE BULLAUN STONE” published.

Cross your fingers….let’s see what happens.

Love to all, Jan 

About january11555

I live in a small town in East Texas with my husband, Gary. I'm an avid reader who loves a variety of book genre's - my favs are vintage romances, mysteries, magical realism, and historical novels. I have just published my debut novel, The Bullaun Stone - a blend of mystery and romance, seasoned with a touch of magic. Please feel free to contact me at janwhiteauthor@outlook.com or visit my website http://www.janflynnwhite.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

