Epiphany of the day

When someone suggests ‘read your manuscript out loud’ they really, REALLY mean, read your manuscript out loud! I found so many awkward sentences this evening as I pored over Chapter 2 for the 20th time….. (oh yeah, did anyone mention that you have to do rewrites until your brain bleeds?). In all seriousness, it helped tremendously.

About january11555

I live in a small town in East Texas with my husband, Gary. I'm an avid reader who loves a variety of book genre's - my favs are vintage romances, mysteries, magical realism, and historical novels. I have just published my debut novel, The Bullaun Stone - a blend of mystery and romance, seasoned with a touch of magic. Please feel free to contact me at janwhiteauthor@outlook.com or visit my website http://www.janflynnwhite.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

