Why haven’t I blogged lately? Don’t even ask….

dont even ask

…because this query letter business is kicking my butt! I have been trying for two weeks to narrow it down and make it a concise representation of what my manuscript is about. It took a while for me to finally figure out the genre — romantic mystery with magical elements….is that an actual genre? Anyway, my bigger problem is that the two threads…the ‘feelings’ portion of the novel is as important as the ‘mystery’ portion — I don’t want to do either a disservice by minimizing one or the other. Thus my dilemma. I think it’s time to pour myself a glass of whine (yes intentional sic) and drown my sorrows in a delicious J Lohr chard.

About january11555

I live in a small town in East Texas with my husband, Gary. I'm an avid reader who loves a variety of book genre's - my favs are vintage romances, mysteries, magical realism, and historical novels. I have just published my debut novel, The Bullaun Stone - a blend of mystery and romance, seasoned with a touch of magic. Please feel free to contact me at janwhiteauthor@outlook.com or visit my website http://www.janflynnwhite.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Why haven’t I blogged lately? Don’t even ask….

  1. Myra King says:

    Hi Jan, if you need another set of eyes to scan your query, I’d be more than willing to lend mine, bespectacled as they are, but not blinkered. Query Pro Query even? I’ve been busy too, writing one for my upper MG novel.
    Best and cheers! M

  2. Hey Jan, If there’s anything I can help with, like Myra said “be willing to lend my eyes” also. It’s probably the hardest part but the most fulfilling once you nail it. Believe me I’ve finished eight query letters that I loved…..for exactly an hour. Cheers Hank.

    • january11555 says:

      Hank you always make me laugh. And yes, I would love to take you and Myra both up on your offer to be a second set of eyes for my query! I actually think I’m about ready to send it….I think…yeah, I’m ready….I think….

  3. Why haven’t you blogged recently….(grin)

Leave a Reply

