Cover reveal

Today’s the day!!! I am so excited to be able to share with you the cover of my first novel, The Bullaun Stone. Being new to the self-publishing world, I was in a quandary about what to do to design an eye-catching book cover. Fortunately, I asked my proof editor, Yelena Casale, if she had a recommendation. Thank goodness I listened to her excellent advice – she introduced me to Heather McCorkle, of McCorkle Creations. Heather and I exchanged a few emails and after viewing the book covers she had created for previous clients and seeing her own whimsical website, I knew she was the one. I was even more convinced when I got the first proof of the cover and it was SO much more than I had envisioned! Heather captured the color and feel that I wanted to convey. I remember looking at it for the first time. Tears literally filled my eyes when I realized…this is MY book cover and it is beautiful! Not only that, but Heather had added a small detail, that actually is no small thing in my book. THE DIARY. I couldn’t have been more pleased when I saw that.

Anyway, here’s the book cover. I hope you like it as much as I do. Please feel free to leave your comments here, or visit me on my Facebook page – Jan White-Author. Thanks again to everyone who has supported me throughout this endeavor. Hugs to all.

Jan

478808125

478808125

About january11555

I live in a small town in East Texas with my husband, Gary. I'm an avid reader who loves a variety of book genre's - my favs are vintage romances, mysteries, magical realism, and historical novels. I have just published my debut novel, The Bullaun Stone - a blend of mystery and romance, seasoned with a touch of magic. Please feel free to contact me at janwhiteauthor@outlook.com or visit my website http://www.janflynnwhite.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cover reveal

  1. myra1055 says:

    Fab cover, Jan! All the best. xx

Leave a Reply

