Thank you!!!

I am overwhelmed by the support from friends and family and Facebook friends whom I’ve never even met!!! Thanks so much for ordering my book. I hope you enjoy it.

The day it went live on Amazon was so awesome. Amazing to actually see it listed among other books. I was so excited! The next day, however, I was walking around the house like a zombie and ate half a batch of peanut butter fudge all by myself. After chatting with a couple of author friends, I figured out that this is not unusual. It’s sort of like empty-nest syndrome – your ‘baby’ is out there on its own and you feel a little lost not obsessing over it to make sure it’s a good as it can be before you loose it on the world.

I had my giveaway on Friday and was so pleased and honored that people were ordering my book. And then it hit me – PEOPLE ARE ORDERING MY BOOK. That means they are going to read it! About that time my husband came into the dining room where my computer is currently set up.

“Why are you crying,” he asked.

“People are buying my book.”

He gave me this puzzled look.

“Then why are you crying?”

“WHAT IF THEY HATE IT?” I wailed.

To quote Shakespeare “Aye, there’s the rub.”

Because the truth is – my book isn’t for everyone. It’s a tad old fashioned – the pacing isn’t breakneck, the love story is sweet, there are only a couple of well-placed cursed words at the end, and there aren’t any crazy plot twists that keep people shaking their heads and saying ‘didn’t see that coming.’

But if I’m lucky, there will some who do enjoy it. That’s what I’m crossing my fingers for.

About january11555

I live in a small town in East Texas with my husband, Gary. I'm an avid reader who loves a variety of book genre's - my favs are vintage romances, mysteries, magical realism, and historical novels. I have just published my debut novel, The Bullaun Stone - a blend of mystery and romance, seasoned with a touch of magic. Please feel free to contact me at janwhiteauthor@outlook.com or visit my website http://www.janflynnwhite.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thank you!!!

  1. myra1055 says:

    Can you post the link to your book on here, Jan. Thanks x

Leave a Reply

